stream blurred

Mueting, Raasch & Gebhardt, P.A.
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY ATTORNEYS

About

We are an intellectual property law firm with expertise in patent preparation, prosecution, and opinions. Our knowledgeable attorneys practice in a wide variety of technology areas including biotechnology, pharmacology, immunology, analytical chemistry and instrumentation, organic chemistry, chemical engineering, material science, mechanical engineering, designs, physics, electrical engineering, electro-mechanical systems, and computer software. Many of us have practical technical expertise as a result of earlier scientific and engineering careers.

Intellectual property law is complex, and experience is important. Our firm's attorneys are seasoned professionals. In each of the major technology areas, our attorneys have an average of over 10 years of practice.

About

We are committed to providing our clients with high quality legal work at reasonable rates, and partner with them to tailor our services to cost-effectively meet their needs.

Our clients, which include Fortune 500 companies, biomedical firms, universities, various mid-size and start-up companies, and individual entrepreneurs, are active in both domestic and international markets. We have extensive international experience and regularly file international applications under the Patent Cooperation Treaty, as well as national applications in Europe, Australia, Canada, Japan, and many other countries around the world.

People

Matthew Adams

Attorney

612.305.1227
madams@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Toledo;
J.D., William Mitchell College of Law


Laura Arneson, Ph.D.

Attorney

612.767.2456
larneson@mrgiplaw.com

B.A., Biology & Mathematics, St. Olaf College
Ph.D., Immunology, Mayo Graduate School
J.D., University of Minnesota


William Ashley

Attorney

612.767.5011
washley@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., Mechnical Engineering, Arizona State University
J.D., William Mitchell Law School


Matthew Bonner

Lawyer

612.767.5008
mbonner@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., Electrical Engineering, Brigham Young University-Idaho


Keith Campbell, Ph.D.

Attorney

612.305.0403
kcampbell@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Pharmacology, University of Minnesota
J.D., University of Minnesota


Clara Davis

Attorney

612.767.5001
cdavis@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., M.S., Electrical Engineering, Clemson University
Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Clemson University
J.D., Mitchell Hamline School of Law


Rebecca Davis

Attorney

612.767.5013
rdavis@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
B.S., Biomedical Engineering, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
M.S., Software Engineering, University of St. Thomas
J.D., William Mitchell College of Law


Matthew Goeden

Attorney

612.305.1219
mgoeden@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., Computer Engineering, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
J.D., Marquette University


Christopher Gram

Attorney

612.305.0412
cgram@mrgiplaw.com

B.A., Yale University
M.S., Cell and Developmental Biology, University of Minnesota
J.D., University of Minnesota


Mark Hollingsworth

Attorney

612.767.5000
mhollingsworth@mrgiplaw.com

B.S.E., Electrical Engineering, California State University, Northridge
J.D., Whittier Law School


James Holm

Attorney

612.767.2457
jholm@mrgiplaw.com

Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering, University of Minnesota
J.D., William Mitchell College of Law


Nancy Johnson, Ph.D.

Attorney

612.305.4723
njohnson@mrgiplaw.com

B.A., Hamline University
Ph.D., Immunology, Harvard University
J.D., William Mitchell College of Law


Lotta Kiuru-Ribar

Attorney

612.767.5005
lkiuru-ribar@mrgiplaw.com

MSc, Analytical Chemistry, University of Helsinki
J.D., University of Minnesota


Annette Martin

Attorney

612.767.5009
amartin@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., Civil Engineering, Michigan Technological University
J.D., Hamline Law School


Ann Mueting, Ph.D.

Attorney

612.305.1217
amueting@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., Chemistry, Creighton University
M.S., Chemistry, Creighton University
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Minnesota
J.D., University of Minnesota


Anna Nelson, Ph.D.

Attorney

612.305.1224
anelson@mrgiplaw.com

B.A., Chemistry and Biology, University of Minnesota, Morris
Ph.D., Analytical Chemistry, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
J.D., University of Minnesota


Erin Nichols Matkaiti

Attorney

612.767.5012
enicholsmatkaiti@mrgiplaw.com

B.ChE., Chemical Engineering, University of Minnesota
J.D., William Mitchell College of Law


Rakhi Nikhanj

Attorney

612.767.5007
rnikhanj@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin - Madison
J.D., Franklin Pierce Law Center


Vincent Pham

Attorney

612.305.2475
vpham@mrgiplaw.com

Bachelor of Electrical Engineering, University of Minnesota
J.D., University of Minnesota


Jay Pralle

Attorney

612.305.0083
jpralle@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., Physics, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
J.D., University of Minnesota


David Provence, Ph.D.

Attorney

612.305.1005
dprovence@mrgiplaw.com

B.A., Biology, Lawrence University
Ph.D., Microbiology, Washington University
J.D., William Mitchell College of Law


Kevin Raasch

Attorney

612.305.1218
kraasch@mrgiplaw.com

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Notre Dame
J.D., University of Minnesota


Brian Whipps

Attorney

612.305.1873
bwhipps@mrgiplaw.com

Bachelor of Chemical Engineering, University of Minnesota, Duluth
J.D., William Mitchell College of Law


Employment

We are always looking for the right people to fit into our team. We employ attorneys, paralegals, technical specialists, and summer law clerks. If you are interested in a position, please send your resume to hr@mrgiplaw.com.

Contact Us

Directions

Google Map of 111 Washington Avenue South Minneapolis, MN 55401

Location

Mueting, Raasch & Gebhardt, P.A.
111 Washington Avenue South
Suite 700
Minneapolis, MN 55401

Telephone 612.305.1220
Facsimile 612.305.1228

Parking info

Convenient street parking is available on Marquette Avenue or in the Depot Parking Ramp (Entrance near intersection of S. Washington Ave. and S. 5th Ave.)